Exhausted, but home!

I’m finally home after 6 1/2 hours! Exhausted is not the word 😦

A&E took my bloods & ran an ECG aswell as giving me a full check over. They have concluded it’s more than likely a side effect from the tysabi and to keep an eye out for any further symptoms or changes.

What I don’t understand is, why didn’t the day ward where I had my treatment on Friday see me and do this? Instead I was left with doctors who had never came across this treatment before. 

My MS nurse is on holiday,  i’m a newly diagnosed patient who has only just had the 1st treatment days ago. The only point of contact I had was the ward who gave me there number telling me if I feel unwell at all I MUST ring them. I did that and was told to go to walk in or a GP who have then sent me to A&E to be checked! I just expected a bit more aftercare,  if it was normal for me to feel this way, or of the side effects were to be expected surely they could have said that when I rang them.

I will mention this to Barbara when she is back from holiday as I need a point of contact for cases like this. I was following the instructions of the nurses on the ward for what I need to do if I felt unwell. I just felt like I was bothering people and then dumping it on my local A&E.

Gutted I missed putting the kids to bed too, but little man has just woke up so stole some cuddles there 🙂

But anyway all seems well, i’m going to bed now for some much needed sleep ZZZZzzzzzz

Oh almost forgot! The fire alarm went of when I was in A&E! How weird is that?  anyone would think it was me at this rate!

Leave a Reply

