Aches & Pains

My wrist and shoulder hurt a lot today, I was trying to explain it to my husband, its like someone has stamped on my wrist and slammed me into a concrete wall, its like the pain is coming from inside the bone, its really weird trying to discribe it as it sounds so exaggerated and I couldn’t think of something to compare it too. It started hurting yesterday, and by last night it was agony. I’m not a huge fan of pain killers but have been taking them more and more the last few months just to get by.

The problem I have is I can’t take anything too strong,  I get up through the night with the kids sometimes and don’t want to be like a zombie, and I’m home with them through the day and use the car a lot. I was originally given a stronger painkiller by my GP after I’d said paracetamol and ibrufen did not take the pain away, so I’d taken 2 of tge strong ones one  morning, and after an hour I was really foggy headed and not with it at all. I was actually driving the car and a felt floaty, that is never good!

It took a little while to realise it was the tablets that were making me like this, so unfortunately they had to go. They were replace by something not as strong, I don’t feel floaty and out of it, but they hardly touch the pain! Especially on a night time. 

I struggle to get comfortable in bed as my wrist hurts when it bends (impossible if you sleep on your side) and my shoulder either can’t take the weight on it all night, but if I turn over it aches like it needs a support for it. I can’t win, then usually if your really settled and comfy a small person will wake you for something.

I’m lucky so far the pain isn’t a constant, it does flare up tho, its probably bad now as I’ve been running twice last week. The movement of my arms when I run I think makes it flare up more for a few days, I enjoy running and don’t want to stop. Anyway carrying a 1 year old around makes it flare up too, I should probably stop that rather than the running as he weighs a ton these days 🙂

Off to take some more tablets and hopefully get some sleep … Night 

 

Leave a Reply

