Nursery, Big school & Work

image

The time is getting closer, my little man will be going to a nursery 2 days a week, when I go back to work from maternity leave in September.

I will have been off nearly 14 months when I go back as I had a months holiday added to the beginning and end of my 12 months leave. I’m looking forward to a change of routine and some adult conversation the most,  but im not looking forward to leaving the kids.

I am gutted he will be going, and know he will hate being left 😦 but I know he will love it once he settles in, he needs to play with other kids and will get so much from it. The biggest reason tho is I NEED to go back to work, maternity pay sucks and im amazed we have survived this long really.

He had a home visit today, this is where the nursery staff visit him in his own home environment to introduce themselves. I think it’s to have a nosey at your house really 🙂 he was a little shy at first but once they started playing with toys he was happy.

He is going in for a 2 hour visit on Thursday morning and im going to leave him 😦 i’m not looking forward to that! I’m sure I will be worse than him tho and once he starts to play (or its snack time) he will be fine.

I only work 3 days a week and the hours are not too long, so it shouldn’t be too bad, it’s not like he will be in for a really long day. Then once I have picked him and my daughter up we should be home for 4 pm at the latest, ready for tea and family time before bed.

My daughter went to nursery 3 days a week when she was younger, she is very happy and confident, although I think that’s in her nature. She will be starting reception class the week I start back at work and she is so excited.

With her being one of the oldest in the class, she has done 2 years on pre school nursery. She has been desperate to join the ‘big school’ and can’t wait to stay for dinners.

Where does the time go? It seems like not long ago I was returning to work after having my daughter and preparing for her first day at nursery.

So I’m going to enjoy the last week or so of the summer holidays with my 2 monsters before our routine changes ready for nursery, big school and work.

Leave a Reply

