Life waits for no one

image

Had the best conversation today, me and my husband were discussing mortgages, bills and boring things like that, then during this conversation we ended up making a decision to just carry on as normal. This got me thinking,  I have had such a strange year, my health being only one of the crazy things that gas gone on, and yet we carry on as normal.

I’m going back to work tomorrow after a long 14 months of maternity/holiday leave, I took the full entitlement to enable me to be a ‘stay at home mam’ for a year. My life has been all over the place this year tho, and to be honest it still is a bit, but tomorrow is a big day for us all. My daughter goes to reception class full days tomorrow(she is beyond excited to stay for school dinners),  my not so baby boy is starting nursery class for 2 days while I’m working. And yes i go back to the day job. I’ve now found myself in the familiar Sunday night routine.

•School back packed, uniform ready. •Nursery back packed, forms filled in and clothes laid out.
•Work clothes hanging up and lunch all sorted.
•Breakfast set up ready for in the morning,  alarms all set and yes everyone has been bathed!

Back to normal.

That’s what works best,  back to what is familiar,  what needs to be done and what we do as part of our normal lives. Because life waits for no one and if I don’t get back to normal I fear I may not be living it at all.

Leave a Reply

